Author: queanbeyanplayers

Come and Sing – The Pirates of Penzance

The Pirates of Penzance A Queanbeyan Players event supporting bushfire recovery

Saturday 29 February 2020

Rehearsal from 10.30am – performance at 7.30pm

Acacia Room, The Roos Club, Queanbeyan

Come and sing The Pirates of Penzance with the Queanbeyan Players on Saturday 29 February to raise much needed funds for bushfire relief. 

All singers are welcome to come and join the chorus. There are no auditions, and you don’t need to know the music – we will spend the day learning the chorus parts before a concert-style performance in the evening, featuring principals from past QP productions. You won’t need to memorise any music, as we’ll perform with books. Matt Greenwood will teach the vocal parts and conduct the performance. You’ll also be sent the music and a link to midis beforehand.  

The suggested donation for participation is $20. All funds raised will go to St Vincent de Paul NSW’s Bushfire Appeal. 

To participate or for more information, contact Anna Greenwood at with your contact details and voice type, and she’ll send you more details. (You don’t need to contact Anna again if you’ve already emailed her.)

If you love Pirates but don’t want to sing, come and join the audience. The performance will start at 7.30pm, and tickets will be available at the door for a suggested donation of $15. 

Thank you to The Roos Club for allowing us to use the Acacia Room at no cost.

Oliver Cast

We are excited to announce our wonderful cast for our next show – OLIVER! Opening 27th of September.

Oliver – Willum Hollier-Smith
Dodger – Joss Kent
Fagin – Anthony Swadling
Bill – Michael Jordan
Nancy – Emily Pogson
Mr Bumble – Chris Bennie

Bet – Alyssa Anderson
Noah – John Whinfield
Charlotte – Lillee Keating
Charlie – Finn Dunne
Widow Corney – Tina Robinson
Mr Sowerberry – John Potter
Mrs Sowerberry – Sarah Powell
Old Sally – Philippa Russell-Brown
Mrs Bedwin – Alison Newhouse
Dr Greenwig – Patrick “Patthew Stowey” Stoney
Mr Brownlow – David Leigh

Youth Chorus
Freya Rowell – William Best
Annabelle Moloney – Sabrina Robinson
Eleanor Graham – Violet Izzard
Brodie Robinson – Des McRedmond
Bianca Lawson – Tadhg Loadsman
Ebony Gagel

Adult Chorus
Anna Levy – Dale Rheynolds
Lauren Welfare – Kay Liddiard
Maddy Calder – Benjamin Martin
Anna Tully – Jackson August
Yasmin Medforth – Mackenzie Rae
Abby Maskell – Shaylie Maskell
Marli Haddeill – Michael Row

Congratulations to this wonderful cast!

To participate with the show please submit an expression of interest with which role(s) you would like to help with.

OLIVER Auditions Now Open!

‘OLIVER’. AUDITIONS now open!!!

Auditions for Queanbeyan Players’ production of Oliver are now open.

Children’s auditions:
Saturday 11th and 18th May

Adult auditions:
Friday night 10th and 17th May with some to be held on
Saturday 11th and 18th May.

Email Janette at for an audition pack or to book an audition.
“Consider Yourself” part of the family and get in quick as spots are sure to rush out the door!!!

Oliver – Audition information

Hello, Dolly! Cast List

Queanbeyan Players would like to congratulate the cast for Hello, Dolly! at The Q from 31 May to 9 June.

Tickets are on sale now at


DOLLY – Janelle McMenamin
HORACE – Tony Falla
IRENE – Demi Smith
MINNIE – Emily Pogson
ERMENGARDE – Maddy Calder
BARNABY –  Maxwell Macmillan
CORNELIUS – Will Collett
AMBROSE – Aaron Sims


Peter Smith
Ben Wilson (Vocal Captain)
Anthony Swadling
David Leigh


Jude Colquhoun, Emily Witt, Kara Sellars, Lillee Keating, Alyssa Anderson, Dale Rheynolds, Mary Dietz-Mullamphy, Anna Tully, Nicole De Lorenzo, Joe Moores, Alana Wade, Grace Jasinski, Rachel Horne, Michael Row, Bridgette Kucher, Kira Bruzgulis, Ryan Williams, Stephanie Charlton, Bridget Rossiter, Patrick Stoney, Pip Russell-Brown, Lauren Chapman, Bronwyn McIlver, Robyn Amann, Hannah Amann, Zoe Swan, Stephanie Cannock, Lauren Welfare, Jamie Fraser, Kerry Warner, Christine Rufflet, Tony D’Abrera, Ben Martin, Chris Bennie

2018 Canberra Area Theatre Award Nominations

Queanbeyan Players would like to congratulate our 2018 Canberra Area Theatre (CAT) Award Nominees.

The Wedding Singer, Queanbeyan Players, Queanbeyan

Emma Sollis
First time choreographing a musical, The Wedding Singer, Queanbeyan Players, Queanbeyan

David Santolin
George in The Wedding Singer, Queanbeyan Players, Queanbeyan

Lauren Nihill
Rosie in The Wedding Singer, Queanbeyan Players

Dave Smith
Robbie Hart in The Wedding Singer, Queanbeyan Players

Queanbeyan Players also received a CAT Awards Commendation for raising money for Headspace National Youth Mental Health Foundation during production of Godspell.

Congratulations to all involved with Queanbeyan Players in 2018.

Queanbeyan Players Presents: GODSPELL


Music and Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz, Book by John-Michael Tebelak.

Directed by Emma White
Assistant Director Alison Newhouse
Music Direction by Jenna Hinton
Choreography by Belinda Hassall

1/11: Preview/Charity night for HEADSPACE Queanbeyan – 7.45pm
2/11: Opening night 7.45pm
3/11: 1.45pm and 7.45pm
4/11: 1.45pm
7/11: 7.45pm
8/11: 7.45pm
9/11: 7.45pm
10/11: 1.45pm and 7.45pm
11/11: 1.45pm

Tickets are available at or phone (02) 6285 6290
Preview/Charity Night:
All Adult/Concession Tickets $40
Other shows:
Adults: $50
Concession: $45
Under 25s: $40
Children 16 & under: $25
Groups of 6 or more: $40 per person

Godspell Cast Announced


Queanbeyan Players is proud to announce the cast for their upcoming production of Godspell. Congratulations to all involved.

Jesus – Alexander Gorring
Judas/John the Baptist – Anthony Swadling
Celisse – Alyce King
Anna Maria – Emily Ridge
George – Michael Jordan
Nick – Aaron Sims
Lindsay – Sarah Hull
Telly – Joe Moores
Uzo – Lauren Granger
Morgan – Kirsten Haussmann


Pip Russell-Brown
Christine Rufflet
Mary Dietz-Mullamphy
Bridgette Kucher
Jude Colquhoun
Sarah Powell
Zoe Swan
Kitty McGarry
Alyssa Anderson
Bethany-Ann Barclay
Tanya Rush
Cathy Boxshall
Lorena Quinlivan
Cathy Cleary
Janette Humphrey
Shennia Spillane
Donna Starr
Olivia Adamow
Tegan Berger
Lenore Cupitt
Christina Philipps
Tony D’Abrera
Peter Smith
Tony Helling
Michael Row
Casey Smyth
Jenny Tabur
Jamie Fraser
Kara Sellers

Godspell will run at The Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre from 2-11 November 2018. Tickets on sale soon.

Guys & Dolls Cast Announced

Guys & Dolls Header

We are very excited to announce the cast for our up coming production of Guys And Dolls. The show will perform at The Q from 3-12 November and ticketing will be available very soon!


Nathan Detroit – Anthony Swadling
Adelaide – Tina Robinson
Sky Masterton – Steve Galinec
Sarah – Kitty McGarry
General – Pip Russell-Brown
Nicely Nicely – Ben Wilson
Uncle Arvide – Rob Grice
Benny – Tristan Foon
Rusty – Joe Moores
Lt Brannigan – Paul Jackson
Big Jule – Chris Bennie
Harry the Horse – Dave Leigh

HotBox Dancers
Ellen Scott , Jamie Fraser , Anna Tully , Jane Faulder, Christina Philipp , Kathryn Jones KJ , Lauren Chapman

Chorus and Missionaries –
Mary Mulamphy , Tanya Rush , Madeleine Rowland , Kara Sellars , Jill Young , Carly Frecklington-Sant , Rhiannon De Margheriti , Alyssa Anderson , Alison Newhouse , Bronwyn McIlvar , Lou Merrington , Steph Cannock , India Cornwell , Laura Wise , Gail Giuliano , Tegan Berger , Peter Smith , Max Macmillan , Aaron Sims , Steven Brown , Michael Row, Luke Atchison